Highway Safety Menu

Meet The Team

Our team has more than 100 years of collected experience and involvement in administering traffic safety programs.

Administration

TBD Carrie Silcox Stacy Debban Carol Fronce
Director Deputy Director Admin. Secretary Financial Analyst
801-366-6040 801-386-1888 801-366-6040 801-573-2842
csilcox@utah.gov sdebban@utah.gov cfronce@utah.gov

Crash Data Program

Need information about crashes or fatalities in Utah? Our crash data team can get you what you need.

Ashley Carrubba Melissa Lawrence Sgt. Mark Thompson
Program Manager FARS Analyst Crash Data LEL
 801-783-6659  385-266-7379 801-657-7107
 ajcarrubba@utah.gov  melissalawrence@utah.gov mthompson@utah.gov

Communication Program

Get in touch with our communication program manager for resources or ways to share your traffic safety message.

Helen Knipe

Program Manager

801-520-5074

hknipe@utah.gov


Occupant Protection Program

For any information or questions about seat belts, car seats or child passenger safety information and training, get in touch with our occupant protection team members.

Keri Gibson Kerliee Burton Terry Smith Kerilee Burton
Program Manager Program Coordinator Rural Coordinator CPS Training Coordinator
801-243-7571 801-505-3315 435-201-4312 801-505-3315
kgibson@utah.gov kburton@utah.gov terrysmith1@utah.gov kburton@utah.gov

 


Impaired Driving Program

Our impaired driving program team can provide information about enforcement, education, youth alcohol  programs, DUI checkpoints and the EASY program.

Robyn LaLumia Jill Sorensen
Program Manager EASY Program Coordinator
 801-573-2842 801-903-7078
 rlalumia@utah.gov jsorensen@utah.gov

Police Traffic Services Program

For information about enforcement, equipment and training, contact our police traffic services team.

TBD Heather Fuhr
Law Enforcement Liaison Police Traffic Services Program Coordinator
 801-386-2911
heatherfuhr@utah.gov

 

UHP Public Information and Education Program
The Utah Highway Patrol’s Public Information and Education program can provide lectures and safety presentations or bring the seat belt convincer to your event.

Sgt. Brady Zaugg  TBD
UHP PI&E  UHP PI&E
801-634-2470
bzaugg@utah.gov

Vulnerable Roadway User Program
Our team can provide information about pedestrian, bicycle and motorcycle safety.

Marques Varela
Ped/Bike Coordinator & Motorcycle Safety
 801-450-8232
 mvarela@utah.gov